Print this page
Logo Barry Callebaut
Home > Sustainability > Employees > Attracting and developing talent > Chairman’s Award

Chairman’s Award


Honoring outstanding performance and community service – The annual Chairman's Award recognizes employees who have been with Barry Callebaut for a number of years and who have demonstrated outstanding performance at work, as well as a strong social commitment in their local communities.

The Chairman’s Award was conceived in 1995 by Klaus Jacobs, the late former Chairman of Jacobs Holding AG and founder of Barry Callebaut. Recipients of the annual award are individuals who embody the Barry Callebaut values of customer focus, passion, entrepreneurship, team spirit and integrity.

In 2013, 11 colleagues from eight countries were honored with the Chairman’s Award. The employees and their spouses are invited to attend the ceremony that was held in Lenzerheide, Switzerland in August 2013. The award was presented by Barry Callebaut CEO Juergen Steinemann and Chairman of the Board of Directors Andreas Jacobs.

Chairman’s Award

The winners of 2013, from left:
Mark Siddall, Jamie Mogilner, Andreas Jacobs (Chairman), David Yalla Gilles Wondja, Noël Van Bremt, Isabelle Prooth, Philippe Goujon, Elisabeth Eberle, Paul Kipre Seri, Ludovic Ferrando, Shihan Mohd, Juergen Steinemann (CEO), Jacques Bouchard