Print this page
Logo Barry Callebaut
Home > Media > Press kit > Board of Directors

Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is ultimately responsible for the policies and management of Barry Callebaut. The Board establishes the strategic, accounting, organizational and financing policies to be followed, and appoints the Executive Committee, to which the Board of Directors has delegated the operational management of Barry Callebaut. Besides its non-transferable and inalienable duties, the Board has
retained certain competencies as set forth in the Company’s Internal Regulations, which are publicly accessible on this page.

As of August 31, 2013, the Board of Directors consisted of nine non-executive members. Each Director is elected by the shareholders of Barry Callebaut AG at the General Meeting for a term of office of one year and may be re-elected to successive terms. After having served for seven years on the Board of Directors, Stefan Pfander resigned from the Board at the Annual General Meeting 2012. The Board of Directors under the Chairmanship of Andreas Jacobs thanks Stefan Pfander for his valuable contributions to the development of Barry Callebaut. At the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of December 5, 2012, Nicolas Jacobs was elected as member of the Board of Directors. At the extraordinary meeting of shareholders on April 22, 2013, Fernando Aguirre and Timothy E. Minges were elected as additional members of the Board of Directors.

Name Nationality Function Member since
W. Andreas Jacobs German Chairman 2003
Andreas Schmid Swiss Vice Chairman 1997
Fernando Aguirre Mexican/American Director 2013
Jakob Baer Swiss Director 2010
James L. Donald American Director 2008
Nicolas Jacobs Swiss Director 2012
Timothy E. Minges American Director 2013
Ajai Puri American Director 2011